Dolphins!!

 

 

I was in the v-berth when I heard the Dolphins outside. I cracked my head on the bulkhead trying to jump up to see the Dolphins.


My hubby looks at me with a funny face as I leap out of the boat and climb down the swim ladder fully clothed. No time for a bathing suit, there are Dolphins!! He had to throw me my mask and camera, I didn’t plan things out very well. Thankfully, my hubby was ready to help!


As I reach for the anchor chain I dislodged a disgruntled cuddle fish trying to hide from the Dolphins. Sorry!


Beautiful!!


I did not approach them but let them come to me, if they so chose to, and they did 🙂


Seems there was a momma and baby with another adult.


In my excitement I accidentally changed the settings on my camera, so the pics are not very bright.


So cool.


I stayed in the water for about a half hour. When I got out they were still playing around the boat.


Scupper, who barks when he sees a dolphin, was very tired after the encounter.

 

Leave a Reply

