Last Days at Emerald Bay Marina

 

We have enjoyed our stay at Emerald Bay Marina on the north side of Great Exuma

 

Nice beaches nearby

 

This is off season for the Bahamas, so the Marina is pretty quiet.


We went for a walk today. I haven’t swam for a few days but did not have the energy to walk all the way to the beach and fight the currents. So, I took my mask and jumped in the water at the other side of the Marina. It is deserted there, no boats and the docks have no electricity so pretty safe to get in the water.  Brian and scupper hung out on the dock while I swam.

 

I swam along the bulkhead and the best description is swimming through a young garden ๐Ÿ™‚ I used my Olympus TG3 on macro underwater setting.

 

Everything is upside down as it grown along the docks and bulkhead.

Tons of sea urchins.


The urchins along the bulkhead had up to a foot long spines!


Lots of little critters ๐Ÿ™‚

The growth was so beautiful and the colors unreal.

This anemone colors were the most spectacular and pictures just cannot do it justice!!


!!!

Brian’s favorite pic


At first I thought these corals were dock lines discarded, hanging from the dock. After passing a couple I realized they were in fact coral growing under the dock. Most were very long and spiraled down to the bottom. Some were easily 15 feet long.

 

 

Rain Dog looking a bit more organized.


Brian and I walked down to the pub for dinner. I had to take a couple pics along the way.

 

My handsome hubby ๐Ÿ™‚

 

We head for George Town, so so ready to get out of the Marina . We came to the Marina to not only to hide from the potential hurricane but also to have electricity for air conditioning during the windless days we’ve been having. Another aspect of my broken brain is heat intolerance. Thankfully the wind has picked up again and is expected to stay breezy for at least a week, that is our cue to run for anchorage. A breezy boat at anchor is much nicer then an air conditioned boat at the Marina :-).

 

One thought on “Last Days at Emerald Bay Marina

Leave a Reply

