Heading out of Green Cay to New Providence to Renew Our Visa

Second to last morning at Green Cay

 

Stormy weather


Very cool Rainbow

The Rainbow started to fade…


Brian is making pizza!


Yum!!

 

I leave the solar lights on right over the water. It attracts misquotes, fish, and cool squids. The squids were flashing their “lights”, it seemed they were coordinating an attack on the little fishes eating the mosquitos. The blob in the middle is a squid, all the neon blue flecks are fish. Brian came out and looked at me as I was peeking over the stern at all the cool nighttime action and called me a nerd :-). I took this picture with my Pentax. I’m going to try to mount my underwater camera next time. My camera has a remote, so I can hopefully get some better night time pictures.

 Heading out to New Providence to renew our visa, wish us luck!!

2 thoughts on “Heading out of Green Cay to New Providence to Renew Our Visa

    • It was magical. I took about fifty pics that morning 🙂 it was so beautiful I just couldn’t stop clicking :-). Hope all is well. Will be out of touch when we are in the Exumas but will keep up the picture taking 🙂
      Cheers
      Erika

Leave a Reply

