Johns Hopkins visit, I’ll keep it short and sweet.

Baltimore :


After reviewing my case with the top researcher, endocrinologist, and top pathologist in the world on ALH, here is what they concluded:

I DON’T HAVE ALH 🙂 hooraaay!

I actually had pituitary tumors( we knew that), the tumors were more than likely prolactin secreting ( we didn’t know that) Why is that Important? Usually prolactin secreting tumors are treated with medicine first, even radiation, rarely surgery :-(. Mainly because they like to grow back :-(. But these tumors are also the easiest to treat, because they can respond to medicine, they rarely are life threatening. I meet with the local doctors to see what they think of this news, and what the game plan is. If you are a bit confused, join the club!

The bad news is that my recovery is sloooow as molasses ( sorry for the pity party, but Lord is this getting old!)

Brian and I are off to Kemah next week to spend some time on our boats. Kaela and I Ocean Girl. Brian and the boys on Rain Dog. Pray for good weather for the boys! :-).


Brian and I on the plane to Johns Hopkins

Erika

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPad

One thought on “Johns Hopkins visit, I’ll keep it short and sweet.

  1. So glad to hear that you DON'T have ALH! It does sound like a slow recovery, but at least there's treatment. I'm so glad you have a great guy to go through this with you.Enjoy Kemah! We went there once and loved the area.

Leave a Reply

